Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Green River BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Saluda, North Carolina

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Green River BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Crystlhll 2 days ago

Tomato Pie

The tomato pie is a side that has just the right amount of salt, fat, acid, and fire. If I had know the depths of deliciousness of this tomato pie, I would have ordered a whole and just had that for dinner. It is one of the best I've had in a long time.

Cc123grande 15 days ago

Fried Green Tomato

The absolute most delicious rendition of this dish I've ever had the pleasure of putting in my face. So crispy and the sauce lawd have mercy?

Lindaunderwood372 27 days ago

The George Zipline Jar

The food is fantastic! We will definitely be back.

Brownbs97 about 1 month ago

Pulled Chicken sandwich

This was one of the best barbecue sandwiches I have had. Love the sauces and the sides! Slaw, chips, and corn nuggets were fabulous too!!

Megan about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Plate

This is our 2nd visit to Green River BBQ and we LOVE it! Friendly staff, delicious food, and quick service! We will definitely be back! Menu items we've tried: The sausage dip, Fred's wrap, pulled pork plate, trout and endless sides. ALL delicious!

Alan Mcintyre 11 days ago

Pulled Pork

Great atmosphere and great food. Best way to top off the day. Went back next day for lunch.

Carlathecat90 17 days ago

Beef Brisket Plate

Best brisket EVER!!!! Melt in your mouth tender! Pigtail fries, onion straws and hush puppies were awesome and the fried green tomatoes were to die for!

Houstonagarrett about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Plate

It's 4am at the moment and I'm writing this review... that's how scrumptious this food is. I didn't even eat there today, I ate there like 2 or 3 weeks ago. Just BBQ dreamin... you know how I be

Jeff about 2 months ago

Smoked Turkey Salad Sandwich (Seasonal)

Best thing on the menu! Has been my favorite for 20+ years. Definetly should not be a seasonal thing, because of this so are our family visits. Please rethink putting it back on the menu year round and you will be seeing a lot more of us!

Walkermadonna about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

I love the pulled pork it is hands down the best.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA